Compete MWV

Mount Washington Valley is home to a mecca of year-round athletic events. Biking, hiking, cycling, running, skiing, ice climbing and more are all at your finger tips as an athlete. Home of the highest peak in the Northeast, Mount Washington, the Chamber's partners are able to offer dynamic events and athletic vacations in the Mt. Washington Valley, ranging from pentathalons, triathalons, marathons, races and dual events. Click the list below to help you plan the next race you and your family will participate in!

Mt. Washington Valley, NH
Competitions in the News!

Mt. Washington Auto Rd. Hill Climb

May 2016:

Thursday, May 26
Salomon Spring Trail Run/Walk Series A weekly trail race series for all abilities and ages. Every Thursday for eight weeks.

Saturday, May 30
Believe in Books Race for Reading 5K

June 2016

June - August

Red Jersey Summer Bike Series

White Mt. Milers Summer Trail Race Series

Thursday, June 2, 9, 16, 23, 30
Salomon Spring Trail Run/Walk Series

Sunday, June 5
Danforth Bay - 5K walk/run to benefit Cynthia's Challenge

Sunday, June 26
White Mountains Triathlon to support Adaptive Sports

Sunday, June 26
3rd Annual Wildcat Mountain Trail Race  All proceeds from this event
are for the benefit of Wildcat Mountain Alpine Education Foundation.

July 2016:

Tuesday, July 5, 12, 19, 26
M & M Assurance Summer Bike Series - Weekly bike race series for all
abilities and ages. Every Tuesday for eight weeks  

Sunday, July 10
Cranmore Hill Climb at Cranmore Resort

Sunday, July 10
Danforth Bay - 5K
walk/run to benefit The Laura Foundation

Saturday, July 16
Full Moon Midnight Owl 15K Race - The event benefits Mount Washington Valley Skating Club

Saturday, July 23
Vittoria Eastern States Cup Mountain Bike Enduro Downhill Regional Mountain Bike series held at Attitash Mountain Resort

Sunday, July 24
Box East Eastern States Cup Mountain Bike Enduro Downhill Regional Mountain Bike series held at Attitash Mountain Resort

August 2016:

Tuesday, August 2, 9, 16, 23
M & M Assurance Summer Bike Series -
Weekly bike race series for all abilities and ages. Every Tuesday for eight weeks 

Saturday, August 6
3rd Annual Dole 3 Miler, Mountain Division Rail Trail, Fryeburg, ME

Sunday, August 7
Sunrise Mt Washington Ascent for Adaptive Sports Partners

Friday & Saturday, August 12 & 13
Buck for Bernie 24 Hour Track Relay

Saturday, August 13
Wildman Biathlon to support Coos County RSVP

Sunday, August 14
Danforth Bay - 5K walk/run to benefit Cynthia's Challenge

Saturday, August 20:
Mount Washington Auto Road Century Ride

Sunday, August 28
Great Glen Trails 7k Trail Race – A Biathlon Benefit

Tuesday, August 30
Danforth Bay - 5K walk/run to benefit Cynthia's Challenge. This is part of Danforth Bay's 25k race series. Run all 5 races and win an exclusive race t-shirt. 

Wildman Biathalon at Wildcat Mountain.

September 2016:

Labor Day Weekend to Columbus Day Weeknd
Any Which Way You Can Triathlon

Monday September, 5
Memorial Hospital's Fun Run 5K at Story Land

Friday, September 9 - Sunday, September 11
Mud Bowl 2016 

September 10
Pitch Pine Triathalon at King Pine 

September 18
Danforth Bay - 5K walk /run to benefit the MDA of New Hampshire

Saturday, Sept. 19
Jen's Friends Cancer Hill Climb

Saturday, September 24
Believe in Books 100 Acre Challenge

Adaptive Sports Triathalon

October 2016:

October 1
North Conway Library's Bike for Books

October 10

Danforth Bay - 5K walk/run “The Great Pumpkin Run” to benefit the Breast Cancer Walk

Shawnee Peak 1/2 marathon

Conway Rec Dept. Donut Dash 5K

NEMBA Mountain Biking Weekend at Top Notch Inn

October 30

White Mountain Milers 1/2 Marathon

November 2016:

Thanksgiving, Thursday, November 24

White Mountain Milers/Purity Spring Resort  Turkey Trot 5K

November – April: White Mt. Milers Sunday Breakfast Runs

December, 2016:

DTBD
White Mountain Milers Christmas Party and Run

January 2017:

MWV Ski Touring Foundation Snowshoe Scramble

February 2017:

March 2017: