Outdoors Mt. Washington Valley, NH

Outdoor Adventures

For centuries, the White Mountains have lured competitors, athletes and weekend warriors to our little corner of New Hampshire for outdoor adventures ranging from the mild to hair raising feats of physical strength. The valley offers adventures of all kinds - biking and hiking on trails from easy to challenging, kayaking down the Saco, golfing, rock climbing, running, horseback riding and more for the beginner to expert.

Home to the highest peak in the Northeast, Mount Washington, the Chamber's partners are able to offer dynamic events and athletic vacations in the Mt. Washington Valley, ranging from pentathalons, triatholons, marathons, races and dual events. From the most challenging to mild adventures, get your adrenaline pumping in Mt. Washington Valley.

We are still compiling event dates please be sure to look for updates.

Outdoor Adventure Packages  |  Recreation Listings  |  MWV Events Calendar
Bike the Whites  |  CompeteMWV Packages  |  Compete MWV


August 2018
5K Triple Play Series - Danforth Bay/ Cynthia's Challenge - Sunday, August 5
Mt. Washington Auto Road Bicycle Hillclimb – Mt. Washington Auto Road – Saturday, August 18

September 2018
Red Parka Pub World Championship Downhill Tricycle Grand Prix - Sunday, September 16
Attitash Mountain Bike Mega Bowl - Saturday, September 9
100 Acre Challenge – Believe in Books / 100 Acre Woods – Saturday, September 22
Salomon Fall trail Running/Walking Series - Great Glen Trails - Thursdays, September 6,13,20, 27
Bike for Books: Mountain Bike Adventure Rides - Benefit for North Conway Library - Saturday, September 29 

October 2018
Salomon Fall trail Running/Walking Series - Great Glen Trails - Thursdays, October, 4, & 11
Hills to Hops Trail Race – Attitash Mountain Resort – Saturday, October 6
White Mountain Miler Half Marathon - White Mountain Milers / MWVCC – Sunday, October 28

December 2018
Evening Snowshoe Tour - Great Glen Trails - Saturday, Dec. 29, 2018

January 2018
8th Annual Attitash Open GS – Attitash Mountain Resort – Saturday, Jan. 6, 2018
“U Go Girl” Race #1 - Attitash Mountain Resort – Saturday, Jan. 13, 2018
9th Annual Whittaker Woods Snowshoe Scramble – Whittaker Woods - Saturday, Jan. 19, 2019
Nordic Meisters - Great Glen Trails - Tuesdays, January 8, to March 5 2019

45th Geschmossel Classic Nordic Race – Bretton Woods Nordic Center – TBA
Women's Winter Escape 
Great Glen Trails - Saturday and Sunday, Jan. 19 & 20, 2019
Ski with a Naturalist - Great Glen Trails - Saturdays, Jan. 5 & 26, 2019
Evening Snowshoe Tour - Great Glen Trails - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2019
Nordic Demo Day - Great Glen Trails - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2019

MCCP Moonlight Charity Challenge – Shawnee Peak – Friday, Jan. 19, 2018
USASA Slopestyle - Shawnee Peak – TBA
Abenaki Parks Rail Jam - Attitash Mountain Resort – Saturday, Jan. 20, 2018
Moose Brook Fat Bike Race – Gorham, NH – Sunday, Jan. 12, 2019
New England Master’s SL - Shawnee Peak – TBA
New England Master’s GS / Lobstah Cup - Shawnee Peak – TBA

February 2018
Winter Wild Race – Shawnee Peak –TBD
USASA Parallel GS – Shawnee Peak – TBD
Go Red for Women - Great Glen Trails - Friday, Feb.1, 2019
Kids Ski Fest - Great Glen Trails - Saturday, Feb. 3, 2018
Evening Snowshoe Tours - Great Glen Trails - Saturday, Feb. 2 & 23 2019
Ski with a Naturalist - Great Glen Trails - Saturday, Feb. 16, 2019

Telemark Sprint Classic Race – Wildcat Mountain – TBD
Abenaki Parks Slopestyle - Attitash Mountain Resort – Saturday, Feb. 10, 2018
Attitash Skier / Boardercross - Attitash Mountain Resort – Saturday, Feb. 17, 2018
“U Go Girl” Race #2 - Attitash Mountain Resort – Sunday, Feb. 18, 2018
Abenaki Parks Big Air - Attitash Mountain Resort – Saturday, Feb. 24, 2018
Russ Haggett Memorial Race – Shawnee Peak – Sunday, Feb. 25, 2018

March 2018
Winter Wild Race – Black Mountain – TBD
Cross Cat Touring Challenge – Wildcat Mountain – TBD
Ski with a Naturalist - Great Glen Trails - Saturday,March 2, 2019
Ski, Shoe & Fatbike to the Clouds – Great Glen Trails - Sunday, March 3, 2019
15th Annual “Break the Sound Barrier” Ski Race – Shawnee Peak - TBD
Bretton Woods Nordic Marathon - Bretton Woods Nordic Center – TBD
Jack Vallely Memorial Ski Race - Shawnee Peak - Saturday, March 10, 2018
Mount Washington Cup Nordic Race - Bretton Woods Nordic Center – TBD
Red Parka Challenge Cup – Attitash Mountain Resort – Friday, March 16, 2018
“U Go Girl” Race #3 - Attitash Mountain Resort – Saturday, March 17, 2018
Grandstand Mogul Jam - Attitash Mountain Resort – Saturday, March 24, 2018

April 2018
Back Country Shindig
 - "Wild Corn" - Black Mountain, Sat. Apr., 7, 5-10pm
Cat Scratch Fever Freeride Challenge – Wildcat Mountain – Sat., April 7  2018
Tuckerman’s Inferno Pentathalon – Friends of Tuckerman Ravine – Saturday, April 14, 2018
Patriots Day Celebration - Bretton Woods Ski Area - Monday, April 16, 2018
Feelin’ Good 5K – White Mountain Milers / MWVCC – Saturday, April 7, 2018

May 2018
Salomon Spring Trail Running/Walking Series - Great Glen Trails - Beginning Every Thursday, May 10 - June 28, 3:30-7pm
Bring A Friend Riding - EMS at Settlers Crossing led by White Mountains New England Mountain Bike Association - Saturday, May 12, 11am
MWVCC Annual Golf Tournament - Wentworth Golf Club - Friday, May 18
Crank
 the Kanc
 – Kancamagus Hwy. – Saturday, May 19, 2018
9th Annual Believe in Books Race for Reading Color 5K Trail Run/Walk & Kids Fun Runs - Theater in the Woods - Saturday, May 26, 2018
Alton Weagle Day - Mount Washington Auto Road -  Saturday, May 26, 2018

June 2018
Salomon Spring Trail Running/Walking Series - Great Glen Trails - Beginning Every Thursday, May 10 - June 28, 3:30-7pm
Mt. Washington Road Race – Mt. Washington Auto Road – June 16, 2018
11th Annual King Pine Tri – King Pine / Purity Springs Resort – Saturday, June 2, 2018
There’s a Black Fly In my Eye Trail Race – Great Glen Trails – Saturday, June 9, 2018
Rally in the Valley - Mt. Washington Valley Riders - Saturday, June 9 - Saturday, June 16, 2018
Wildcat Mountain Trail Race – WMAEF / Wildcat Mountain – Sunday, June 24, 2018\

July 2018
5K Triple Play Series - Danforth Bay/ The Laura Foundation- Sunday, July 1, 2018 
Bucks for Bernie 24 Hour Track Relay – Kennett HS Track & Field – Fri. & Sat, July 20-21, 2018
C
ranmore Hillclimb – White Mountain Milers / Cranmore – Sunday, July 1, 2018